On occasions, you might have to remove users from the account because you have parted ways with the employee. When that happens, Knowify is designed to prevent those employees from accessing your company data.
In order to remove access from an employee, you just need to disable their user.
When you disable a user, Knowify will send a signal to the user's devices to log them out and invalidate their access.
If the former employee is offline and we cannot access the devices, the next time that the user tries to log into their account, Knowify will prevent them from doing so.
If the user was accessing Knowify from the smartphone app, the user will lose access as soon as Knowify can access their device. If the device is not accessible via the Internet, the user will still have offline access to Knowify, but their actions will be limited to the information they have stored on their phones. As soon as they are online, access to the company data will be denied.
There are 2 common best practices around removing employees from your account:
- Disable their user before letting the employee go
This way the employee cannot try to come up with ways to access your data.
- Disable the user instead of deleting it
This way you will preserve all the historical data. Disabled users are not included in your subscription.