This only applies to Cost Plus jobs and Time and Material service tickets. If your job is Fixed Price then the time will automatically not be billable.
If you have time entries against a job that you want included in the cost, but not billed to the client, you can turn off the "billable" feature in the time entry when reviewing time. First go to the Review Time screen and find the entries you'd like to edit. Select the 'Edit' icon on the Review Time screen to update the entry:
When editing the time entry, uncheck the box marked, 'Billable' located near the bottom of the time entry. Remember to hit 'Save' at the top of the screen before leaving this page:
On the review time screen, you should now notice that this time entry is no longer marked 'Billable'
This will then leave the cost associated with the project, but not bill the customer for the revenue.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.