When tracking time in Knowify, any entries that are not costed against a job are listed as Unallocated:
This happens when "Unallocated" is selected when entering time, but it can also happen if:
a) The job information is missing on the smartphone app. In these cases, Knowify will not stop the user from clocking in, but it will set the time as unallocated. This case is not common, but it can happen in low connectivity environments.
b) A user cannot find the job they are looking for on the smartphone app. If the job they search for cannot be found on the app (this can be due to incorrect spelling or not enough cellular reception) then there is a button labeled "Just check me in" that will start tracking the time as unallocated: